2016-17 Staff Directory

The Gordon School Administration
Lee Binder, PhDDay School Principal305.854.3282
ext. 236
lbinder@gordonschoolmiami.org
Sandra Kopp, M.S.Principal of Early Childhood Education & Kindergarten Liaison305.854.3282
ext. 223
skopp@gordonschoolmiami.org
Logan McDowellTikvah Center Director305.854.3282
ext. 231
lmcdowell@gordonschoolmiami.org
Lola SmallAdmissions Coordinator305.854.3282
ext. 242
admissions@gordonschoolmiami.org
Diana MartinezExecutive Assistant305.854.3282
ext. 237
dmartinez@gordonschoolmiami.org
Beth David Congregation Administration
Julie JacobsRabbi305.854.3911
ext. 204
rabbijacobs@bethdavidmiami.org
Iris Mizrahi, MSWExecutive Director305.854.3911
ext. 203
imizrahi@bethdavidmiami.org
Diana GarciaAccountant 305.854.3911
ext. 211
dgarcia@bethdavidmiami.org 
Paula AriasMember Services305.854.3911
ext. 201
parias@bethdavidmiami.org
Amy AndersonClergy Administrative Assistant305.854.3911
ext. 210
aanderson@bethdavidmiami.org
Early Childhood Center Faculty
Fely BolisayPlaygroupfbolisay@gordonschoolmiami.org
Concepcion (Tita) GelpiPlaygrouptgelpi@gordonschoolmiami.org
Elmerinda Marrone
Playgrouplmarrone@gordonschoolmiami.org
Marivi Riesser2'smriesser@gordonschoolmiami.org
Karina Zottola2'skzottola@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mirna Vanini2'smvanini@gordonschoolmiami.org
Tonya Pacanins3'stpacanins@gordonschoolmiami.org
Lauren Saul3'slsaul@gordonschoolmiami.org
Alejandra Vaisman
Pre-K1 & Pre-K2avaisman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mariana AlvarezPrek-1malvarez@gordonschoolmiami.org
Hillary SchwantesPreK- 1hschwantes@gordonschoolmiami.org
Marcela FridmanPreK- 2mfridman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Angela Ospina
Allaospina@gordonschoolmiami.org
Day School Faculty
Lauren KurstinKGlkurstin@gordonschoolmiami.org
Desiree MasucciKG Associate Teacherdmasucci@gordonschoolmiami.org
Debra Krupp
1stdkrupp@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mari Montes2ndmmontes@gordonschoolmiami.org
Debbie Schelein1-2nd (Associate)dschelein@gordonschoolmiami.org
Natalie Bernard3rdnbernard@gordonschoolmiami.org
Lisa Cornelius3-5th (Associate)lconelius@gordonschoolmiami.org
Maddie Spado4thmspado@gordonschoolmiami.org
Kim Resler5thkresler@gordonschoolmiami.org
Chana EngelmanJudaic Studies/Hebrewcengelman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Camila ParetScience Labcparet@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mallie PerlmutterMusicmperlmutter@gordonschoolmiami.org
Luis SalasPhysical Educationlsalas@gordonschoolmiami.org
Joanne Silberstein
2nd jsilberstein@gordonschoolmiami.org
Becky MedinaArtrmedina@gordonschoolmiami.org
Rachel BaumJudaic Studies/Hebrew/Spanishrbaum@gordonschoolmiami.org
Tikvah Center Faculty
Laurie DavidsonTeacherldavidson@gordonschoolmiami.org
Ahline Felix
Teacherafelix@gordonschoolmiami.org
Alexandra NeffTeacheraneff@gordonschoolmiami.org
Marrie Carrier
Associate Teachermcarrier@gordonschoolmiami.org
Gayle GoldbergAssociate Teacher ggoldberg@gordonschoolmiami.org
Noah SchalitAssociate Teacher nschalit@gordonschoolmiami.org
School Board OfficersSchool Board MembersHonorary Lifetime Board Member
Melody TorrensPresident, Beth David CongregationFaith KrauseNorma Gordon
Karen CoppaExecutive VP Beth David CongregationIsaac Gilinski
Lisa JerlesSchool Board ChairPhilip Reizenstein
Jennifer DvorkinIncoming School Board Chair/ TreasurerIvian Boruchowski
Nancy TorresTikvah Committee ChairBarry Turner
Lisa Levin CobosSecretary
Gabriela MeklerParliamentarian
Michelle DryjanskyParent Association Co-Chair
Fernanda MazalParent Association Co-Chair
Martin HershbeinPast Chair