2017-18 Staff Directory

The Gordon School Administration
Miriam RubeDay School Principal305.854.3282
ext. 236
mrube@gordonschoolmiami.org
Sandra Kopp, M.S.Principal of Early Childhood Education & Kindergarten Liaison305.854.3282
ext. 223
skopp@gordonschoolmiami.org
Logan McDowell, PhD, BCBATikvah Center Director305.854.3282
ext. 231
lmcdowell@gordonschoolmiami.org
Hellen JenaAdmissions Coordinator305.854.3282
ext. 242
admissions@gordonschoolmiami.org
School OfficeAdministrative Assistant305.854.3282
ext. 237
schooloffice@gordonschoolmiami.org
Beth David Congregation Administration
Julie JacobsRabbi305.854.3911
ext. 204
rabbijacobs@bethdavidmiami.org
Iris Mizrahi, MSWExecutive Director305.854.3911
ext. 203
imizrahi@bethdavidmiami.org
Diana GarciaAccountant 305.854.3911
ext. 211
dgarcia@bethdavidmiami.org 
Paula AriasExecutive Asst.305.854.3911
ext. 201
parias@bethdavidmiami.org
Tsippy WatermanClergy Administrative Assistant 305.854.3911
ext. 210
twaterman@bethdavidmiami.org
Olga ZelzburgCongregational Educator305.854.3911
ext. 207
ozelzburg@bethdavidmiami.org
Early Childhood Center Faculty
Fely BolisayPlaygroupfbolisay@gordonschoolmiami.org
Concepcion (Tita) GelpiPlaygrouptgelpi@gordonschoolmiami.org
Elmerinda Marrone
Playgrouplmarrone@gordonschoolmiami.org
Marivi Riesser2'smriesser@gordonschoolmiami.org
Karina Zottola2'skzottola@gordonschoolmiami.org
Alejandra Vaisman
Jr. 3'savaisman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Aurica NicholsonJr. 3'sanicholson@gordonschoolmiami.org
Miriam Singer3's - 1msinger@gordonschoolmiami.org
Lauren Saul3's - 1lsaul@gordonschoolmiami.org
Agustina Lopez3's - 2alopez@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mariana Alvarez3's - 2malvarez@gordonschoolmiami.org
Marcela FridmanPreKmfridman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Carolyn DiezPreK lefron@gordonschoolmiami.org
Lauren GellerECC Assistant Teacherlgeller@gordonschoolmiami.org
Day School Faculty
Lauren KurstinKGlkurstin@gordonschoolmiami.org
Ana AcostaKG Associate Teacheraacosta@gordonschoolmiami.org
Debbie Krupp
1stdkrupp@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mari Montes2ndmmontes@gordonschoolmiami.org
Debbie Schelein1-2nd (Associate)dschelein@gordonschoolmiami.org
Natalie Bernard3rdnbernard@gordonschoolmiami.org
Maddie Spado4thmspado@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mayre Marin4th mmarin@gordonschoolmiami.org
Beverly Rose5thkresler@gordonschoolmiami.org
Chana EngelmanJudaic Studies/Hebrewcengelman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Rachel BaumJudaic Studies/Hebrew/Spanishrbaum@gordonschoolmiami.org
Science Labinfo@gordonschoolmiami.org
Musicinfo@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mike BluestonePhysical Educationmbluestone@gordonschoolmiami.org
Becky MedinaArt & Spanish rmedina@gordonschoolmiami.org
Alexandra NeffLearning Specialistaneff@gordonschoolmiami.org
Tikvah Center Faculty
Laurie DavidsonTeacherldavidson@gordonschoolmiami.org
Ahline Felix
Teacherafelix@gordonschoolmiami.org
Camila PenarandaAssociate Teachercpenaranda@gordonschoolmiami.org
Kaina BellegardeAssociate Teacher KBellegarde@gordonschoolmiami.org
Noah SchalitAcademic Coachnschalit@gordonschoolmiami.org
Andrea DiezTeacheradiez@gordonschoo
Amanda ShamesTeacherashames@gordonschoo
Catalina CisternasTeacher Ccisternas@gordonschoo
School Board OfficersSchool Board MembersHonorary Lifetime Board Member
Melody TorrensPresident, Beth David CongregationFaith KrauseLynn Gordon
Karen CoppaExecutive VP Beth David CongregationJessica Silver
Jennifer DvorkinSchool Board ChairDarren Steinbook
Lisa JerlesImmediate Past ChairArlene Zakarin
Isaac GilinskiTreasurerDennis Kerbel
Orin JacobsTikvah Committee ChairBarry Turner
Gabriela MeklerParliamentarian
Michelle DryjanskyParent Association Co-Chair
Gabriela AbramsParent Association Co-Chair
Martin HershbeinPast Chair