2019-2020 Staff Directory

The Gordon School Administration
Ella CurtissDay School Principal305.854.3282
ext. 236
ecurtiss@gordonschoolmiami.org
Micaela DayanPrincipal of Early Childhood Center305.854.3282
ext. 223
mdayan@gordonschoolmiami.org
Stephanie Llanes, MS, BCBATikvah Center Director305.854.3282
ext. 231
sllanes@gordonschoolmiami.org
Chelsea FriedmanAdmissions Director305.854.3282
ext. 242
admissions@gordonschoolmiami.org
Fernanda FridmanAdministrative Assistant305.854.3282
ext. 237
schooloffice@gordonschoolmiami.org
Beth David Congregation Administration
Julie JacobsRabbi305.854.3911
ext. 204
rabbijacobs@bethdavidmiami.org
Iris Mizrahi, MSWExecutive Director305.854.3911
ext. 203
imizrahi@bethdavidmiami.org
Diana GarciaAccountant 305.854.3911
ext. 211
dgarcia@bethdavidmiami.org 
Thelma ShermanAdministrative Asst.305.854.3911
ext. 201
tsherman@bethdavidmiami.org
Alexa Teich Administrative Assistant 305.854.3911
ext. 210
ateich@bethdavidmiami.org
Olga ZelzburgCongregational Educator305.854.3911
ext. 207
ozelzburg@bethdavidmiami.org
Farah ReizChildren Coordinator305.854.3911
ext. 206
freiz@bethdavidmiami.org
Early Childhood Center Faculty
Fely BolisayPlaygroupfbolisay@gordonschoolmiami.org
Concepcion (Tita) GelpiPlaygrouptgelpi@gordonschoolmiami.org
Elmerinda Marrone
Playgrouplmarrone@gordonschoolmiami.org
Marivi Riesser2'smriesser@gordonschoolmiami.org
Karina Zottola2'skzottola@gordonschoolmiami.org
Alejandra Vaisman
3'savaisman@gordonschoolmiami.org
3's
Laura GellerPreKlgellerr@gordonschoolmiami.org
Lauren Saul2slsaul@gordonschoolmiami.org
Agustina LopezPreKalopez@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mariana Alvarez2smalvarez@gordonschoolmiami.org
Marcela FridmanPreKmfridman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Lauren EfronPreK lefron@gordonschoolmiami.org
Miriam SingerECC Assistant Teachermsinger@gordonschoolmiami.org
Day School Faculty
Lauren KurstinKGlkurstin@gordonschoolmiami.org
Melody SnydermanKG Associate Teachermsnyderman@gordonschoolmiami.org
Debbie Krupp
1stdkrupp@gordonschoolmiami.org
Debbie ScheleinAssociate Teacherdschelein@gordonschoolmiami.org
Natalie Bernard3rdnbernard@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mayre Marin4th mmarin@gordonschoolmiami.org
Maddie Spado5thmspado@gordonschoolmiami.org
Rachel BaumJudaic Studies/Hebrewrbaum@gordonschoolmiami.org
Science Labinfo@gordonschoolmiami.org
Musicinfo@gordonschoolmiami.org
Mike BluestonePhysical Educationmbluestone@gordonschoolmiami.org
Becky MedinaArt rmedina@gordonschoolmiami.org
Catalina CisternasSpanish Ccisternas@gordonschoolmiami.org
Tikvah Center Faculty
Laurie DavidsonTeacherldavidson@gordonschoolmiami.org
Ahline Felix
Teacherafelix@gordonschoolmiami.org
Gayle NamoffTeachergnamoff@gordonschoolmiami.org
Itzel RodriguesTeacher Irodriguez@gordonschoolmiami.org
Noah SchalitAcademic Coachnschalit@gordonschoolmiami.org
Andrea DiezTeacheradiez@gordonschoo
Amanda ShamesTeacherashames@gordonschoo
Emily ZaldivarTeacher ezaldivar@gordonschoo
School Board OfficersSchool Board MembersHonorary Lifetime Board Member
Gabriel PorzecanskiPresident, Beth David CongregationMelody TorrensLynn Gordon
Anette YelinExecutive VP Beth David CongregationMichelle Dryjansky
Jennifer DvorkinSchool Board ChairJessica Silver
Orin JacobsTikvah Committee ChairJennifer Fine
Martha MashavParent Association Co-ChairFaith Krause
Rachel FedergreenParent Association Co-ChairGabriella Armas
Norma Gordon z”lFounderDennis Kerbel
Martin HershbeinPast Chair